I Am Inked!

More than a couple of months back (not really sure when) I posted an entry about me wanting to get a tattoo. I’ve been toying with that idea for years but I never really mastered the courage to get it. Well, yesterday afternoon I finally got myself inked and boy was I ecstatic bout it!

I thought about a phrase that best describes me and I came up with “I am one with the sea”. But I don’t want it in simple English alphabet. Then I thought of using either Hanuno’o or Baybayin characters (I chose the latter). When I told my tattoo artist about it he said I should translate the phrase first in Tagalog language first prior to them marking the words on me. And so I did.

Here’s the final “product” and I am extremely happy about it! 🙂

My 1st tattoo

Click here to see my previous entry when I was still toying with the idea of getting a tattoo.